Home / SSC Tools / SSC GD Constable 2026 Hub
🎯 Complete Exam Hub
Official Notification Based Fact-Checked 🔄 Updated 02 Aug 2026 🙋 Reviewed by RajDailyTools Editorial Team

SSC GD Constable 2026 — Complete Exam Hub

Everything about SSC GD Constable 2026 (Constable (GD) in Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026) in one place — eligibility, age limit, salary, selection process, exam pattern, syllabus, PET/PST, medical standard, documents, photo/signature specs and FAQs. Every fact on this page is sourced directly from the official SSC Notice (F. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3), published on ssc.gov.in on 01.12.2025.

⏱️ 13 min read 📄 74-page notification analysed 🗂️ 13 exam sections 🆓 100% free
📅
31 Dec 2025
Apply Online Last Date
💳
₹100
Application Fee
🖥️
Feb–Apr 2026
CBE (Tentative)
👥
25,487+
Tentative Vacancies

Article Info

File NumberHQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3
Notice Published01 Dec 2025
Exam NameConstable (GD) in CAPFs & SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026
Helpline180 030 930 63 (Toll-Free)
Quick Summary

SSC GD Constable 2026 at a glance

Exam NameConstable (General Duty) in CAPFs and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026 (SSC GD Constable 2026)
Conducting BodyStaff Selection Commission (SSC), as per the Recruitment Scheme formulated by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA); Nodal Force — CRPF
Post NameConstable (GD) in BSF, CISF, CRPF, ITBP, SSB, SSF & Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles (AR)
Application ModeOnline only — via ssc.gov.in or the mySSC mobile app
Exam ModeComputer Based Examination (CBE) — one Objective Type Multiple Choice paper, in English, Hindi & 13 Regional Languages
Selection ProcessComputer Based Examination (CBE) → Physical Efficiency Test (PET) & Physical Standard Test (PST) → Detailed Medical Examination (DME)/Document Verification (DV) → Final Result with Force Allocation
Official Websitessc.gov.in (CRPF: crpf.gov.in)
Notification StatusPublished 01.12.2025; online applications 01.12.2025 to 31.12.2025 (23:00 hrs); fee payment till 01.01.2026 (23:00 hrs)
Quick Summary Main Exam Menu Important Dates Selection Flowchart Featured Tools Why Trust This Guide Important Highlights Official Links Latest Updates Related Articles FAQs
Important Dates

Official dates for SSC GD Constable 2026, from notification to final selection

📢
Notice Published 01 Dec 2025
Notice of Constable (GD) in CAPFs and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026 (F. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3) published on the SSC website.
📝
Apply Online Opens 01 Dec 2025
Online application submission started on ssc.gov.in and the mySSC mobile application.
Application Last Date 31 Dec 2025
Last date and time for receipt of the online application — up to 23:00 hours.
💳
Fee Payment Last Date 01 Jan 2026
Last date and time for making online fee payment — up to 23:00 hours.
✏️
Correction Window 08 – 10 Jan 2026
Window for Online Application Form Correction, including online payment of correction charges — up to 23:00 hours.
🖥️
Computer Based Examination (CBE) Feb – Apr 2026 (Tentative)
Tentative schedule for the Computer Based Examination, as indicated in the official notice.
🏃
PET/PST To Be Announced
Information not specified in the official notification. Dates will be scheduled and conducted by the CAPFs, based on CBE performance.
🗂️
DME/RME & Document Verification To Be Announced
Conducted by the respective CAPFs after PET/PST shortlisting.
🏆
Final Result & Force Allocation To Be Announced
Declared by the Commission based on CBE performance and Force preferences opted by candidates.
Selection Flowchart

The complete selection journey, from notification to final selection

NotificationF. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3
ApplicationOnline — ssc.gov.in / mySSC App
Computer Based Examination (CBE)80 Qs · 160 Marks · 60 Minutes
Physical Efficiency Test (PET)Race — Male 5 Km / Female 1.6 Km
Physical Standard Test (PST)Height · Chest · Weight
DME/RME & Document VerificationConducted by CAPFs
Final Result & Force AllocationMerit-cum-Force preference based
Featured Tools

Free calculators & utilities built specifically for SSC GD Constable 2026 aspirants

Why Use the RajDailyTools SSC GD Constable 2026 Hub?

SSC GD Constable 2026 is a large, 74-page notification covering nationwide vacancies across six CAPFs and Assam Rifles, region-specific physical standard relaxations, PET/PST norms and dozens of procedural clauses. Most guides online copy-paste from each other and miss important sub-paragraphs. This hub is different:

  • Built entirely from the official notification — every figure on this page traces back to a specific paragraph of the SSC Notice, F. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3.
  • One hub, thirteen destinations — instead of searching multiple sites for eligibility, PET, PST and medical standards separately, every important page is linked from this single hub.
  • Free calculators included — Eligibility Checker, Age Calculator, Running/Height/Chest/BMI Calculators, Photo/Signature Resizer and a Preparation Planner, all free and ad-light.
  • No guessed numbers — where the notification does not specify a detail (e.g. exact PET/PST or result dates), this page says so clearly instead of making it up.
  • Kept current — this hub is updated as SSC releases corrigenda, admit cards, and result notices for GD Constable 2026.
Detailed state/UT-wise, force-wise, gender-wise and category-wise vacancy details are available on ssc.gov.in — under "For Candidates > Tentative Vacancy" (Para 3.1 of the notification).

Important Highlights

💳
Fee is ₹100 only: Women candidates and candidates belonging to SC, ST and Ex-Servicemen (ESM) eligible for reservation are fully exempted from the application fee (Para 9.1–9.2).
👥
25,487 tentative vacancies: Across BSF, CISF, CRPF, SSB, ITBP, Assam Rifles and SSF — Male 23,467 & Female 2,020 (Para 3).
Negative marking: 0.25 marks are deducted for each wrong answer in the Computer Based Examination (Para 12.1.2).
🚫
PwD not eligible: Persons with Disabilities (PwD) are not eligible to apply for this combat-force Examination (Important Instruction No. 8).
🎖️
NCC incentive: 'C' Certificate — 5%, 'B' Certificate — 3%, 'A' Certificate — 2% of maximum Examination marks (Para 7.5).
📞
Toll-free helpline: 180 030 930 63 for any difficulty while filling up the Online Application Form.
Latest Updates

Track every update related to SSC GD Constable 2026

🆕
Notice Published 01 Dec 2025
SSC published the Notice of Constable (GD) in CAPFs and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026 on its website (https://ssc.gov.in).
🟢
Application Window Live 01 – 31 Dec 2025
Online applications were open during this window. Candidates advised in the notice to apply early rather than waiting for the last date.
✏️
Correction Window 08 – 10 Jan 2026
A 3-day correction window was opened after the application closing date for parameter correction, with correction charges of ₹200 (1st time) and ₹500 (2nd time).
🖥️
CBE Tentative Schedule Feb – Apr 2026 (Tentative)
Computer Based Examination tentatively scheduled for February–April 2026, for candidates with successfully submitted applications.
Frequently Asked Questions

Top questions about SSC GD Constable 2026, answered from the official notification

What is SSC GD Constable 2026?+
SSC GD Constable 2026 is a recruitment notice (F. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3) issued by the Staff Selection Commission, as per the Recruitment Scheme of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), for the posts of Constable (General Duty) in BSF, CISF, CRPF, ITBP, SSB and SSF, and Rifleman (General Duty) in Assam Rifles.
What is the last date to apply for SSC GD Constable 2026?+
The last date and time for receipt of the online application is 31 December 2025 (23:00 hours). Online fee payment is accepted till 1 January 2026 (23:00 hours).
What is the application fee for SSC GD Constable 2026?+
The application fee is ₹100 (Rupees One Hundred only), payable online via BHIM UPI, Net Banking, or Visa/Master/Maestro/RuPay Debit Card (Para 9.1, 9.3).
Who is exempted from paying the application fee?+
Women candidates and candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST) and Ex-Servicemen (ESM) eligible for reservation are exempted from the fee (Para 9.2).
How many vacancies are there in SSC GD Constable 2026?+
There are approx. 25,487 tentative vacancies (Male: 23,467; Female: 2,020) across BSF, CISF, CRPF, SSB, ITBP, Assam Rifles and SSF. Updated vacancy details will be made available on ssc.gov.in (Para 3.1).
When will the SSC GD Constable 2026 Computer Based Examination be conducted?+
The Computer Based Examination (CBE) is tentatively scheduled for February–April 2026. Exact dates will be informed to candidates only through the SSC website.
What is the selection process for SSC GD Constable 2026?+
Selection happens in stages: Computer Based Examination (CBE) → Physical Efficiency Test (PET) & Physical Standard Test (PST) → Detailed Medical Examination (DME)/Review Medical Examination (RME) & Document Verification (DV) by the CAPFs → Final Result with Force allocation based on merit and Force preference.
What is the age limit for SSC GD Constable 2026?+
The age of the candidate must be 18–23 years as on 01-01-2026 (i.e. born not before 02-01-2003 and not later than 01-01-2008), with additional relaxation for reserved categories (Para 5).
Is there negative marking in SSC GD Constable 2026?+
Yes. There is a negative marking of 0.25 marks for each wrong answer in the Computer Based Examination (Para 12.1.2).
Do I need to upload a photograph while applying?+
No pre-existing photo upload is required. The Online Application Module captures a real-time photograph via camera while filling the form — without cap, mask, or spectacles, in good light with a plain background (Para 8.3–8.6).
What are the signature upload specifications?+
Signature must be scanned in JPEG format, sized 10–20 KB, with image dimensions of approximately 6.0 cm (Width) × 2.0 cm (Height) (Para 8.7).
What is the minimum qualifying mark in the CBE?+
Minimum qualifying marks (without NCC bonus marks) are: UR — 30%, OBC/EWS — 25%, All other categories — 20% (Para 14.2).
Are Persons with Disabilities (PwD) eligible to apply?+
No. As per Important Instruction No. 8 of the official notification, "Persons with Disabilities (PwD) are not eligible to apply for this Examination."
Fact-Checked Against Official Notification

Official Source

  • 📄 SSC Notice of Constable (GD) in CAPFs and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026, published 01 December 2025 — File No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3, Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) & Staff Selection Commission, Government of India.
  • 🔗 Official website: ssc.gov.in | Nodal Force: crpf.gov.in
  • 📞 Toll-free helpline: 180 030 930 63
Expertise: Content curated directly from the complete 74-page official notification, section by section.
Experience: Built by a founder who has tracked SSC GD Constable notifications across multiple years.
Authoritativeness: Every fact on this hub is traceable to a specific paragraph of the official SSC PDF notice.
Trustworthiness: No coaching-institute or third-party data used — only the SSC notification itself.
Editorial process: This hub was compiled by reading the complete official notification PDF and cross-verifying every date, fee, age-band and physical-standard specification before publishing. Where the notification does not specify a detail (e.g. exact PET/PST or result dates, which are announced separately), this page states that clearly instead of guessing.
🙋
RajDailyTools Editorial Team
RajDailyTools.in
Led by Raj Bhai from Bhopal — BSc Physics graduate and COPA ITI certified — the RajDailyTools editorial team builds free tools and exam-hub guides for Indian government exam aspirants — SSC, Army, Police, IELTS/PTE and more. Every eligibility and exam-hub guide on RajDailyTools is built directly from official notifications, without adding unofficial assumptions.
Was this Exam Hub helpful?
Your feedback helps us improve this page for future aspirants.
Report an error in this page →
⚠️
Disclaimer: This page is created based on the official SSC Notice of Constable (GD) in Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and SSF, and Rifleman (GD) in Assam Rifles Examination, 2026 (F. No. HQ-C-3007/10/2025-C-3) available on ssc.gov.in. RajDailyTools is not affiliated with the Staff Selection Commission, the Ministry of Home Affairs, or any CAPF. Candidates must always cross-verify dates, fees and eligibility from the official notification before applying.
🎯 Complete Exam Hub

Start Your SSC GD Constable 2026 Prep Now

Free, complete and based strictly on the official SSC GD Constable 2026 notification.